03/25/2019

LUKE COMBS, LANCO AND ASHLEY McBRYDE ANNOUNCED AS NEW ARTIST WINNERS FOR THE "54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™"

LUKE COMBS, LANCO AND ASHLEY McBRYDE

ANNOUNCED AS NEW ARTIST WINNERS

FOR THE “54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

 

CARRIE UNDERWOOD SURPRISES NEW ARTIST WINNERS WITH THE NEWS

 

UNDERWOOD AND NEW ARTIST WINNERS ADDED TO PERFORMANCE LINEUP FOR

COUNTRY MUSIC’S PARTY OF THE YEAR®

 

AWARDS TELECAST TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA

IN LAS VEGAS ON SUNDAY, APRIL 7 AT 8:00 PM ET/PT ON CBS

 

CLICK HERE FOR VIDEO OF THE SPECIAL MOMENTS

 

TWEET: Breaking News, @carrieunderwood Congratulates @lukecombs, @LancoMusic, @AshleyMcBryde for Winning @ACMawards' New Artist Awards! All Artists To Perform LIVE April 7 at 8/7c on #CBS!

 

ENCINO, CA (March 25, 2019) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed the winners of the new artist categories for the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®. Luke Combs, LANCO and Ashley McBryde have been named New Male Artist of the Year, New Group of the Year and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively. The winners each received a surprise phone call from 14-time ACM Award® winner, two-time ACM Entertainer of the Year and current ACM Award nominee Carrie Underwood, who won the 2005 New Female Vocalist category at the 2006 ACM Awards.

 

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Combs, LANCO and McBryde. All three artists are also nominated in the Male Artist of the Year, Group of the Year and Female Artist of the Year categories, respectively.

 

Carrie Underwood and each of the new artist winners Luke Combs, LANCO and Ashley McBryde will all perform on the show, joining previously announced ACM Awards performers including Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait along with ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree Jason Aldean.

 

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming week. The awards telecast, hosted by Reba McEntire, will air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

 

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

 

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

 

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com 

818-655-1581

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724