04/07/2019

DIERKS BENTLEY AND BROTHERS OSBORNE WIN ACM AWARD® MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR

DIERKS BENTLEY AND BROTHERS OSBORNE

WIN ACM AWARD® MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR

 

ROSS COPPERMAN, JON RANDALL STEWART AND ARTURO BUENAHORA JR.

NAMED WINNERS AS PRODUCERS AND CAPTIOL RECORDS NASHVILLE AS RECORD LABEL

 

“54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

ON SUNDAY, APRIL 7 AT 8:00 PM ET/PT ON CBS

 

TWEET: Just announced! @DierksBentley & @brothersosborne win @ACMawards Music Event of the Year! Tune-in tonight at 8/7c on #CBS to watch their performances!

 

ENCINO, CA (April 7, 2019) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today that Dierks Bentley and Brothers Osborne were announced as winners of the ACM Award Music Event of the Year category for “Burning Man” produced by Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr. and Capitol Records Nashville. The award was announced in advance of the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, airing LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

 

Previously announced winners include Luke Combs (New Male Artist of the Year), LANCO (New Group of the Year) and Ashley McBryde (New Female Artist of the Year).

 

As previously announced, Reba McEntire will host Country Music’s Party of the Year®, and feature performances by  Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean (ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree), Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Luke Combs (ACM New Male Artist of the Year), Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Mickey Guyton, Khalid, Miranda Lambert, LANCO (ACM New Group of the Year), Little Big Town, Maddie & Tae, Ashley McBryde (ACM New Female Artist of the Year), Reba McEntire, Chrissy Metz, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, George Strait, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. This year’s star-studded list of presenters include Lauren Alaina, Jimmie Allen, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Brooks & Dunn, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Jessie James Decker, Hunter Hayes, Jay Hernandez, Lady Antebellum, Midland, Nancy O’Dell, Danica Patrick, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Michael Ray, George Strait, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood and Wilmer Valderrama

 

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

 

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

 

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com 

818-655-1581

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724