Nashville, TN – (March 20, 2012) – The Band Perry hosts the ACM New Artist of the Year Showcase, which premiered on GAC last night. As the reigning ACM New Artist of the Year, the award-winning sibling trio will introduce this year’s nominees – Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes and Scotty McCreery – during an evening of music and conversation.


Tune into GAC for the ACM New Artist of the Year Showcase hosted by The Band Perry:

March 20, 2012 1:00 AM ET

March 20, 2012 11:00 AM ET

March 20, 2012 3:00 PM ET

March 21, 2012 10:00 PM ET


The Band Perry is nominated for ACM Vocal Group of the Year for the upcoming awards, held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 1. The live broadcast begins at 8:00pm ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network and will feature a performance by the breakout sensations.


Since signing to Republic Nashville in 2009, their career milestones have included a certified-Platinum debut album, featuring two #1 singles – Quadruple-Platinum "If I Die Young" and Gold-certified "All Your Life" – and multiple CMA, ACM and CMT Music Award victories. They have garnered a bevy of nominations from the GRAMMY, TEEN CHOICE, AMA and ACM awards. TBP is currently playing their own headlining dates across the country and was chosen as special guests on Brad Paisley's VIRTUAL REALITY WORLD TOUR 2012. 


ABOUT REPUBLIC NASHVILLE: In May 2009 Scott Borchetta, President and CEO of the Big Machine Label Group and Monte Lipman, President and CEO of Universal Republic, announced the formation of its new label partnership – Republic Nashville. Former Capitol Records Promotion executive Jimmy Harnen serves as President of the label. The imprint is headquartered on Music Row and utilizes the combined resources of Big Machine and Universal Republic Records. The two companies first joined forces in 2007 to propel Country Superstar Taylor Swift. Republic Nashville's artist roster includes Grammy-winning, multi-platinum superstar Martina McBride; Grammy-nominated, Quadruple-Platinum sensations The Band Perry; Platinum Eli Young Band; one-to-watch Sunny Sweeney and newcomer Greg Bates.


About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 47th Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry.  The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 1, 2012 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers.  Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.  For more information, please visit www.acmcountry.com.