ACM No. 1 Honors 2009

The 2009 ACM No. 1 Honors show will take place August 11, 2009 at the famous Bluebird Cafe in Nashville. Featuring performances by 12 premier songwriters in the round, the event recognizes country songwriters whose works have reached No. 1 status during 2009.

Honorees participating in this year's show include Ashley Gorley ("Start A Band", "It Won't Be Like This For Long," "Then"), Brett Warren ("Feel That Fire"), Clay Mills ("Don't Think I Don't Think About It"), Clint Daniels ("Roll With Me"), Clint Lagerberg ("Here Comes Goodbye"), Cory Batten ("She Wouldn't Be Gone"), Danny Myrick ("She's Country"), Jennifer Adan ("She Wouldn't Be Gone"), Jim Beavers ("Don't"), Jim Collins ("Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven"), Joe West ("Do You Believe Me Now") and Mark Nesler ("You Look Good In My Shirt").