04/09/2018

CARRIE UNDERWOOD TO PERFORM THE WORLD TELEVISION PREMIERE OF HER SOON-TO-BE-RELEASED SINGLE LIVE ON THE 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™

CARRIE UNDERWOOD TO PERFORM THE WORLD TELEVISION PREMIERE OF HER

SOON-TO-BE-RELEASED SINGLE LIVE ON THE 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™

 

AWARDS TELECAST TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

ON SUNDAY, APRIL 15, 2018 AT 8:00 PM ET/PT ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK

 

Tweet: Just announced! @CarrieUnderwood to perform soon-to-be-released single live on television for the first time

on the 53rd @ACMawards on April 15 at 8/7c on #CBS!

 

Encino, CA (April 9, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed today that thirteen-time ACM Award® winner Carrie Underwood will perform the world television premiere of her soon-to-be-released single live on the 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, joining a star-studded lineup of performers and presenters. Underwood is nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year as well as Vocal Event of the Year for “The Fighter” with Keith Urban. The 53rd ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

Previously announced ACM Awards performers include Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Kelly Clarkson, Florida Georgia Line, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Midland, Maren Morris, Jon Pardi, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban and Brett Young. Previously announced presenters include David Boreanaz, Drew Brees, AJ Buckley, Cam, Sam Elliot, Eve, Ashton Kutcher, Dustin Lynch, Nancy O’Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Max Thieriot and Lindsey Vonn.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

 

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

 

###

 

MEDIA CONTACTS:

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero                                brooke@acmcountry.com                           818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan                           melissa@acmcountry.com                           818-788-8000   

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas                                     andrea.ballas@cbs.com                                818-655-1581

Kate Fisher                                          khfisher@cbs.com                                        212-975-3818 

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski                                   kstriewski@dickclark.com                            310-255-4602

Gina Sorial                                           gsorial@dickclark.com                                310-255-0308

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner                                  sghertner@mgmresorts.com                     702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer                            ksherrer@mgmresorts.com                        702-692-6724

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin                                         Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com                        310-854-4800

Christina Canseco                            Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com              310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio                                    Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com                     310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer                                     Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com                      212-582-1111