03/26/2018

LAUREN ALAINA, MIDLAND, AND BRETT YOUNG ANNOUNCED AS NEW ARTIST WINNERS FOR THE "53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™"

LAUREN ALAINA, MIDLAND, AND BRETT YOUNG

ANNOUNCED AS NEW ARTIST WINNERS

FOR THE “53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

BROADCASTING LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

SUNDAY, APRIL 15, 2018 AT 8:00 PM ET/PT ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK

 

New Artist Winners Will Perform Live at Country Music’s Party of the Year®

 

Reba McEntire Surprises New Artist Winners with the News

 For the Special Moments, Click HERE for Lauren Alaina, HERE for Midland, and HERE for Brett Young

 

TWEET: Congrats @Lauren_Alaina, @MidlandOfficial and @BrettYoungMusic for winning @ACMawards' New Artist Awards! Tune in LIVE on @CBS April 15 at 8/7c.

ENCINO, CA (March 26, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed the winners of the new artist categories for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®. Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively. The winners received a surprise phone call from 53rd ACM Awards® host Reba McEntire notifying them of the news. In addition, Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young will all perform on the ACM Awards, to be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Alaina, Midland and Young. In addition, Alaina is nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for “What Ifs” with Kane Brown, and Midland is nominated for Vocal Group of the Year and Single Record of the Year for “Drinkin’ Problem.”

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

 

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

###

MEDIA CONTACTS:

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero                                brooke@acmcountry.com                           818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan                           melissa@acmcountry.com                           818-788-8000   

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas                                     andrea.ballas@cbs.com                                818-655-1581

Kate Fisher                                          khfisher@cbs.com                                          212-975-3818 

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski                                   kstriewski@dickclark.com                            310-255-4602

Gina Sorial                                           gsorial@dickclark.com                                 310-255-0308

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner                                  sghertner@mgmresorts.com                     702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer                            ksherrer@mgmresorts.com                        702-692-6724

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin                                         Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com                        310-854-4800

Christina Canseco                            Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com              310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio                                    Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com                     310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer                                     Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com                      212-582-1111