08/25/2016

ALICIA KEYS, MIRANDA LAMBERT, CHRIS YOUNG, DAN + SHAY, AND THE BAND PERRY ADDED AS PERFORMERS AT 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS

ALICIA KEYS, MIRANDA LAMBERT, CHRIS YOUNG, DAN + SHAY, AND
THE BAND PERRY ADDED AS PERFORMERS AT 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS
WHICH MAKES ITS TELEVISION DEBUT FRIDAY, SEPT. 9, ON CBS

MIKE FISHER, EMMYLOU HARRIS, MARTINA MCBRIDE,
THOMAS RHETT AND MORE TO PRESENT

*    *    *

Hosted by Multi-ACM Award®-Winning Group Lady Antebellum, ACM Honors Two-Hour Special to be
Taped at Nashville’s Historic Ryman Auditorium on Tuesday, August 30

Tickets for the Taping Available Now at www.Ticketmaster.com

Tweet: @aliciakeys @mirandalambert @ChrisYoungMusic @DanAndShay @thebandperry @ACMawards from @theryman #ACMHonors airing 9/9 9pm @CBS

ENCINO, CA (August 25, 2016) – The Academy of Country Music® (ACM) announced that Alicia Keys, Miranda Lambert, Chris Young, Dan + Shay and The Band Perry will all perform at the 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™ rounding out the star-studded lineup. It was also announced that Mike Fisher, Emmylou Harris, Martina McBride and Thomas Rhett will present at the ceremony taking place Tuesday, August 30 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Toby Keith, Maren Morris, Blake Shelton, Cole Swindell, Keith Urban and hosts Lady Antebellum. 

The 10TH ACM Honors™ is an evening dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards. Hosted by multi-ACM Award-winning group Lady Antebellum, the two-hour special will tape on Tuesday, August 30 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, and make its television debut on Friday, September 9 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Tickets for the special taping are available for purchase to the general public now at www.Ticketmaster.com.

For more information on the Academy of Country Music and the ACM Honors, please visit www.acmcountry.com

About ACM Honors™
ACM Honors™ is an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the Academy of Country Music Awards, including the Special Awards, Studio Recording Awards and Songwriter of the Year Award winners. The 10th Annual ACM Honors takes place Tuesday, August 30, 2016 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and – for the first time ever – will be produced for television by dick clark productions to be broadcast on Friday, September 9 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Tiffany Moon is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music. Tickets to ACM Honors are priced at $60 and $100 and are on sale at Ticketmaster.com and at the Ryman box office now. For more information, visit www.ACMcountry.com.

# # #

Media Contacts:
Academy of Country Music                                        
Brooke Primero / Melissa Moldovan
818.788.8000
Brooke@acmcountry.com
Melissa@acmcountry.com

CBS Television
Andrea Ballas / Kate Fisher
818.655.1581 / 212.975.3818
aballas@cbs.com  
khfisher@cbs.com

dick clark productions                                                  
Liz Morentin / Lydia Baskharoon
310.255.4602 / 310.255.0319 
lmorentin@dickclark.com
lbaskharoon@dickclark.com

PMK•BNC
Brian Rubin / Christina Canseco
Pipere Boggio / Hallie Sawyer
310.854.4800
Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com
Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com
Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com  

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com