2011 MBI Awards Winners


The Academy of Country Music has announced winners for this year's MBI Awards. Special Awards, Industry Awards and MBI Awards are presented to recipients at ACM Honors, a special event held annually in the fall at the historic Ryman Auditorium. The 5th Annual ACM Honors is set for Monday, Sept. 19th at 7 p.m. Tickets will be available to the public in August. Congratulations to the talented musicians below!

2011 MBI Awards Winners

Award Winner
Producer of the Year Paul Worley
Audio Engineer of the Year Chuck Ainlay
Bass Player of the Year Glenn Worf
Percussionist/Drummer of the Year Eddie Bayers
Guitarist of the Year Tom Bukovac
Fiddle Player of the Year Aubrey Haynie
Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year Gordon Mote
Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year Bryan Sutton
Steel Guitar Player of the Year Dan Dugmore